September 13, 2005

  • Life after death

    It's funny how
    someone's death could have a certain effect on me. Either it's somebody
    I know or a complete stranger I happened to see on TV.
    Somebody at my office died last week (may she rest in peace). I never
    knew her & never had a conversation with her. I just know who she
    was, her name & what team she was in. That's it. & since the
    day
    she died I kept thinking about death.
    Actually I've always been thinking about death more than I should.
    Dunno... Somehow it keeps me from missing my daily prayers. So whenever
    laziness visits me through the day & keeps me away from praying I
    would think: "Farika! What if you died right this instance? You've just
    deliberately missed 1 prayer & you've sinned 1 more time seconds before you died!" Hiiiii! Anyway, the kind of life one would face afterwards kinda make my imagination
    running wild too. 
    Imagine! Life after death would last for eternity. The concept of
    eternity itself is...pretty unexplainable for me & gives me quite a
    headache. So, I wonder how
    things on that "side" is going, what one would do, what one could see
    or experience or what lies ahead. What would one do if he/she doesn't
    have the 5 senses anymore? What would one do if he/she is just a spirit
    & doesn't have a body anymore. A spirit? What is it exactly? What
    could a spirit do?  Can it (is it an "it" or still a he/she?) see
    the people it lefts behind on earth? Can it remembers what it has done
    in life before it dies? Can it still misses its loves one?
    *oy..here comes that headache again*
    In this world you know what makes your life comes to an end. Which
    is...well...death. At the end of the day you're going to die. Until
    then you have so much things to do with one ultimate goal. Well...I
    wouldn't say that death is a life's goal but...yeah...that's pretty
    much it. At the end of your life you're gonna die & there's nothing
    you could do about it. So you kinda know what to expect. You just
    couldn't know how & when it's gonna happen. But what could you expect from "Eternity"?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories