October 7, 2005

  • What I wouldn’t do for you…. 

    A couple days ago I had an HSG test.
    Yes, another test to find out why the “stork” hasn’t come to our little
    family yet, which is starting to miss that little bundle of joy quite frequently
    now. 
    The test…. Well… What can I say about the test… Other than PAINFUL!!!!!
    It already started when I was browsing on the net, trying to find out
    what and how that test is all about (My mistake. I always HAVE TO CHECK
    things on the net first. Sigh…)
    After I read that harmless little
    article which only stated that the patient would feel a bit cramps and
    nausea just like PMS (HAH!!!! ), I
    already felt a little too tense about this whole thing. But, I had to, I
    told myself. So, I went there with my husband. Entered the examination
    room with a hard thumping heart and the nurse gave me a silly pants (It has a
    hole on the “right” spot. How practical
    ).
    The rest were the “Spread you legs-Don’t be tense-Oh my you look very
    young-Where do you work-How’s your husband”
    kind of crap. The next
    thing I knew there was this tiny.. Well, I probably shouldn’t tell you the
    whole procedure here.. I want to give the women an option
    Anywaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay, it felt…well yeah.. Kinda like PMS but worse!
    And that’s only the beginning. 1 hour later it got worse!! And I do
    mean WORSE. The cramping thing.. I didn’t only feel it in my stomach
    but also in my you-know-what.  I couldn’t move, I couldn’t walk,
    for God’s sake, I couldn’t even stand up right. All I did was cry and
    eventually fell asleep from exhaustion. After 3 hours of sleep then
    came the stomach cramping thing. And if
    you must know, even if I’m back from the dead now, I do still feel nausea and that’s why I don’t fast today.
    So, I guess now it’s my husband’s turn (hehehehehehehehehe). Next week
    we’ll finally going to see the doctor. Can hardly wait what he’s gonna say. The result was I have retroflexed uterus. I hope it’s not as serious as it sounds…

    To think that this whole fiasco is “only” for a little human being… Well, I’m sure the pain is worth suffering for.. And I’d do it all over again if I have to.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories