September 7, 2005

  • 1, 2, 3, 4, … 30 push ups

    “Hon, look! Look! My muscles are
    showing! See how big they are!”

    (Nodded without looking away from
    the tv)

    “Touch it! It’s so lumpy &
    hard, eh?”

    (From only 1-2 months of push
    ups?? Naaaah…)

    1, 2, 3, 4, … 60 sit ups

    “Honey! Look here! If I hold my
    breath & tuck my belly like…this much, I practically already have a six
    pack abs. See?!! Am I right?”

    (Munch..munch.. Yumm, this
    Nutella’s sandwich is good!)

    “Honey! Look at me, please!?! See
    the lines in my abs.. They’re still here. You know I used to have great abs…”

    (Oh yes.. Yes.. 6 lines…now on a
    wobbly belly)

    “I’ll do more push ups & sit
    ups now. You count, okay?”

    (Hhhuaaaammm… 1…2….6?)

    Later he would spend quite a while & numerous
    times in front of the mirror. Admiring his body which despite of the big
    belly I also love so much
    .

    My husband. Some of his friends
    called him megalomaniac. I prefer to consider him as narcissistic.
    Babe, if you
    spent 1 more second in front of that damn mirror, there’s nothing I can
    do
    except to go along with your friends. Narcissism is apparently
    contagious or is
    becoming a trend. Coz now, every guy in my team is more narcissistic
    than ever.
    If not through fashion & six packs’ abs, then through creative ads
    or writings in blogs. Which one’s better, I can’t tell. 1 thing for
    sure: I’m
    surrounded by 21st century Narcissus.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories